Adam Eyves
1 min readNov 29, 2022

--

You bring up a couple of good points besides your main point, and maybe without intending to.

First, please know I never intend to shove my articles in anyone’s face. This article, for example, is an “in-house” discussion that splits hairs for a small targeted audience that cares about weird things like this.

Deconstructionism is a super boring topic for most, that’s for sure. So again, I would never send you an article if you didn’t want it. I read one of your articles a while back, which may have caused the Medium connection.

Secondly, I rail against “authoritarianism paired with religion,” too. But I’m not an anarchist either, burning down churches with words. Well, maybe privately. :-)

Regarding the church: “If” there is any truth here about God, meaning He does exist, then my relationship with God is primarily a personal matter between him and me. The purpose of the church is to be a support system for those who try to follow Him. Nothing more. Obviously, man has coopted the church for political and power reasons throughout history, with horrific consequences. Yes, the church is a mess, but have some mercy on me and God. We didn’t do it. Hehehe…

Thanks for commenting.

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.