Adam Eyves
May 2, 2024

--

You are lucky you only have a small following. If this article gained traction, the Medium-sphere would shred you. Like Jeff said, know your audience and write to them. Don’t write down to anyone, and you better have real facts and arguments in order, not just insults. If we don’t, we are the ones who look like idiots. And we (Christians) do a hell of a job looking stupid most of the time. If it were me, I would edit your last paragraph and insert some grace and understanding. Earn scientist’s or atheist’s respect by showing them some. These people are NOT stupid. By doing so, I’ve had great success even with the harshest critics.

Keep writing and I’ll check in with you. Wish you the very best!

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.