Adam Eyves
Apr 22, 2024

--

When I saw your article title, I figured you would rant a bunch of BS like so many do. But I took the bait and read the article anyway. I’m so glad I did. I hang by a thread to what’s left of my fundamentalist background and share so many similar thoughts. But what I appreciated most about what you said is that you found value in the biblical stories, whether literally true or not. I wish I could read the Bible without knowing what it is and without cognitive bias. What a crazy read it would be. The other thing was your article seemed fair even though your title offers a harsh criticism on the surface. You seem authentic with honest questions. I like that!

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.