Adam Eyves
Mar 11, 2022

--

We are fighting a plague of indifference within our world societies. I dream of a culture that embraces honor, integrity, golden rule values, and civility between us all. It exists to varying degrees in all the countries I've traveled to and is non-existent in others. The citizens of the Republic of Georgia compete with each other to be a better host for travelers. It's beautiful to be on the receiving end after the long journey there. A taxi driver held on to my brand new iPhone that I left on the seat one morning when getting out of his car. He saw me on the street later in the day and waved me down to give my phone back. In what universe does that ever happen? The entire world isn't completely ruined yet. Just the part I currently live in. Hehe...

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.