Adam Eyves
May 7, 2024

--

This is a great outline, and I wish I had known it existed before we started our back-and-forth comments. We are MUCH closer in our thinking than I would have guessed.

Final thoughts: As I entered college thirty-five years ago, I had a conversation with an older astrophysicist who worked at NASA and had converted to Christianity. I asked him why he did. His answer had little to do with the Bible or Christianity. For him, it boiled down to a math equation:

How does Absolute Nothing x No Intelligence x Time = Everything in Existence]? Ironically, that is where I stand now, having dismantled the Christian tradition I was born into.

The common problem Atheism and Theism share is where the original material of cosmology came from and what that source infers.

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.