Adam Eyves
1 min readOct 15, 2021

--

That is a great point. If people would follow the masks and social distancing, I don’t think the virus would spread as much in the US specifically. To me, this seems pretty common sense.

I live in the Philippines, and the people here are very compliant. Covid has not been politicized here like in Western countries, so there isn’t anger surrounding the Covid mandates. Most people here wear their masks, the private security guards that most businesses have at their front doors, make sure masks are worn, and hands are sprayed with alcohol before entering, and people reasonably social distance themselves, which doesn’t mean locking people in their homes.

There are a few reported cases of Covid, but everyone seems happy here. There are no protests or rebellions, and life is almost back to normal here. In fact, if the media weren’t broadcasting scary “pandemic” news 24/7, a person here wouldn’t even know we were in one. At worst, it might seem like a normal flu season.

I am in the province. Maybe it’s different in Manila or other urban centers, but I don’t hear that it’s much different in those places.

Again, great point!!

Adam

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.