Adam Eyves
Mar 19, 2024

--

Just a thought, Judy - I believe God intended us to be his masterpiece. But, curiously, no one considers that creating a masterpiece takes effort, and the more effort we put into something, the more meaningful and valuable it becomes to us. That's why it hurts us so much to watch a home we designed and built by hand burn to the ground or the pain we feel when losing a child we nurtured and loved for a decade. In that way, maybe that's why it hurts God so much to lose even one of us because of the effort he put into creating us - his masterpiece. We assume everything God does is effortless because he is all-powerful, but that's just a naive assumption we make.

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.