Adam Eyves
Nov 4, 2021

--

It hurts to read your article because it strikes a little too close to the bone. Christians are born suckers, gullible to untold depths. I am one, so I can say that. I wanted to be special like those tellers, but it rarely worked like that for me. Everyone else seemed to have experienced or heard of the miraculous things God did in Africa or some prayer meeting across the country, but those things never happened when I was around. But people believe what they want to think, even if it's foolish. What can we do? Fairy tale or wish fantasy? Is God's voice just an inner subconscious thought that manifests within the miracle of human consciousness? Who knows.

Good article!

Adam

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.