Adam Eyves
Apr 12, 2024

--

I'm not going to go as far as saying AIG's intentions are nefarious, but their dogma is frustrating. Ironically, I just finished a Ken Ham binge. When confronted with real scientic observations that are plain to see, he deflects to just believe the Bible (the way he reads it).

I'm not sure I have ever heard Ken state a change of opinion once in the twenty-five years I've listened to him. In fairness, he states a lot fair points that science doesn't answer well, but still it's exhausting to listen to him parrot the same defense mechanisms. It's like arguing with a well trained Mormon about the verasity of the Book of Mormon, pointing our all the theological changes since its first publication.

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.