Adam Eyves
Mar 24, 2023

--

I think this idea is confusing physical impulses with an intellectual understanding of who god is and our relationship to our creator. It’s apples and oranges. God knows the physical will pass away. That’s not the part of us god lvalues and he wants us to know that.

it’s also not an either/or question, pick one or the other, god or family. It’s like he’s saying, “Understand who I am, then take care of the gift of life I have given you, including family and friends, per the golden rule.

The entire Bible theme points to the origin of life, preservation of it, choosing a better way of life, ending with gaining eternal life. We are stewards of life. Can we be responsible with it?

So whether god is real or not (I can’t prove god), I choose to live my life as though he is.

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.