Adam Eyves
1 min readApr 16, 2024

--

I like breaking this stuff down and dealing with the tough questions and you bring up many (but not all) of the impossible to answer questions. And I get where your rant is coming from. I choose to look for what’s good no matter where it comes from. I’m also a truth fanatic. I see that the broken clock is still right twice a day. I don’t throw the baby out with the bath water.

Let me ask you a question. If you are so harsh against the Bible (and stupid Christians), is it far fetched to think you also hate me?

I’m following your logical footprints analogy here.
I believe there is an originator of all things from which our material universe was birthed. Science hasn’t answered that question yet. Looking at that originator through the lens of a dysfunctional church, I agree is a challenge, especially for the highly educated.

I don’t have all the answers, but if there is an originator of all things, I want to be on the right side of him, not shaking my fist at the only hope we may have.

I appreciate your honesty.

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.