Adam Eyves
Dec 7, 2022

--

I appreciate you sharing your thoughts, Blaine!

The problem with organized religion is how the term muddies the water. People hate God because of something the church or other Christians did to them. But as bad as those experiences may have been, God didn't do those things; people did. And people have misinterpreted and abused the Bible for as long as it has existed.

Today, the Christianese language is highly off-putting to so many outside the modern church culture bubble. Even I had to strip it away to see the truth about God. So you aren't alone on your journey.

Thanks for reading my articles. That's super encouraging to me.

Be blessed!

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.