Adam Eyves
May 7, 2024

--

I agree with your statement when we are dealing with questions of natural law, but I find this boundary too narrow to account for what is real that can't be measured. i.e., the bond between lovers, the mood felt when listening to a beautiful melody, the beauty of a flower, or even consciousness? Science can't objectively justify the reality of abstract ideas, yet we live our lives as though those things are as real as the chair I'm sitting in. Have we ever told our spouse they are handsome or pretty? Why would we tell them something that doesn't objectively exist? Objective science can't prove everything.

This is my currentthinking on my journey of understanding. I still have to leave room for what I don't know. I don't have it all figured out.

--

--

Adam Eyves

Writer, editor, storyteller, sailor, and coffee drinker. I think, I question, I imagine. I am a philosopher at heart, and a connoisseur of all good things.